Matchmaking

Not Your Father’s Maybach or Why A Good Matchmaker Never Asks For Your Income.

I am a car enthusiast, so this morning I was ogling over a 5 million dollar Maybach, The Exelero, a one of, sold a few weeks ago by some rapper I have never heard of. This is NOT you father’s Maybach, this is a beauty:

One of my clients has a Maybach…actually I think he might have two, not like the gorgeous one pictured above, but a big old boat, a beautiful Mercedes S Class on steroids. On our first meeting he sent it and his driver to come pick me and shuttle me one block to The Beverly Wilshire where we were having lunch, then when we finish lunch, he shuttles me back a block to the office…sort of ridiculous…I know, but I think somehow he wanted to show me he had money, when in fact money really is the last thing I care about as a matchmaker.

Plus living in LA, one becomes so immune to luxury, so to see some that that someone spent a hundreds of thousands of dollars on has lost it’s shock value. Luxury here in LA and especially in Beverly Hills is almost common place.

And as a matchmaker, I don’t care how much money you make, that’s your business, not mine. I don’t think any matchmaker has the right to ask for a client’s income because its simple not their business. And  the problem is, so many do which I feel like is completely inappropriate, after all, are we investment bankers or matchmakers? My goal is to try to find him a date not get his financial history. I assume if he pays my retainer, then he is serious about finding a match and that is all I need to know.

So while picking me up in a Maybach is a nice gesture, at the end of the day it doesn’t matter what kind of car you (or your driver drives), it is only about love and how we are going to find it for you.

executive matchmakingupscale matchmakerupscale matchmakersupscale matchmaker Los AngelesUpscale matchmaker LAMillionaire matchmakingmillionaire datingprofessional matchmakerupscale matchmaking,elite datingupscale matchmaker New Yorkexecutive datingupscale matchmaker MiamiUpscale matchmaker San FranciscoUpscale matchmaker Las vegasModel introductions

3 thoughts on “Not Your Father’s Maybach or Why A Good Matchmaker Never Asks For Your Income.

  1. Now i’m hence grateful to check out this. This is usually a category of hand that should be granted mainly because this issues untruths that are heading towards some blog sites. Get enjoyment the best expression doing this leading file.

  2. I am only and thus ready to look at this. Here distinct instruction which needs to be particular and never an unintended falsehoods that can be rrn the extra blog sites. Grasp the particular expressing these cheapest file.

Leave a Reply

